Massey University


Massey University
Private Bag 11222 Palmerston North, New Zealand

Telephone: +64-6-350-5701

Local Name of Sylff Program

Ryoichi Sasakawa Young Leaders Fellowship Fund (Sylff)

Program Description

Sylff fellowships are provided to students enrolled in any one of the eight public universities in New Zealand pursuing a postgraduate research qualification (masters or doctorate) in Business, Creative Arts, Psychology, Design, Education, Humanities or Social Sciences. Applicants must have an excellent academic record, strong community involvement, and have demonstrated a capacity for leadership.

Massey University administers the Sylff Program on behalf of the university system in New Zealand, which comprises 8 universities: Auckland, Auckland University of Technology, Waikato, Massey, Victoria, Canterbury, Lincoln, and Otago.

*For details and updates, please refer to the Sylff institution's website listed above.

Year Endowed


Steering Committee

Associate Professor Tracy Riley
Dean Research, Office of the Provost

Contact Person
Ms. Jacqueline Koenders
Manager, Graduate Research School, Palmerston North Campus, Massey University