Sep 7, 2017

SRA Awardees for Fiscal 2017, First Round

The Sylff Association is pleased to announce the 14 recipients of SRA awards in the first selection round for fiscal 2017. We received a large number of applications from fellows around the world, and the selection process was very competitive. All applications were carefully screened for eligibility, the feasibility of the proposal, and the relevance of the proposed research to the applicant’s academic pursuits. Congratulations to the winning applicants! We send you our best wishes and hope that the findings of your research abroad will further enrich and enhance your dissertation. Here are the 14 awardees. 

*Awardees are listed in alphabetical order.

Name Sylff Institution SRA Host Institution (Country)
Aleksandra Anic  University of Belgrade

Université Laval, Québec (Canada)

Marta Antosz Jagiellonian University

Georgetown University (USA)

Saul Espino Armendariz El Colegio de México Harvard University, Schlesinger Library (USA)
Tess Bartlett Massey University

Rutgers University Camden, University of California Irvine, and The Beat Within (USA)

Paula Beger Leipzig University University of Jan Evangelista Purkyně (Czech Republic)
Laura Boudreau University of California, Berkeley Fieldwork (Bangladesh)
Chiara Digrandi Institute of Political Education "Pedro Arrupe"

Sueños Film Colombia (Columbia)

Fernanda Herrera Lopez  El Colegio de México

Stanford University (USA)

Jan Maloch Comenius University in Bratislava National University of La Plata (Argentina)
Emma McDaid UNSW Business School

Copenhagen Business School, and conducts interview at respective area (Denmark, UK, France, Germany)

James Miller University of Oregon

Ministry of Culture, Social Sercices and Outer Islands Affairs (Republic of the Marshall Islands)

Sergi Vidal Parra University of Deusto University of Chile (Chile)
Dutta Sudeshna Jadavpur University

University of Hawai’I, Manoa (USA)

Ganbadrakh Tsend-Ayush National Academy of Governance University of California, San Diego(USA)